Stardew Valley: How to Take a Screenshot – Easy Method! No Install Needed

Stardew Valley is a PC/Console game that is all about farming, fishing, mining, and crafting. It’s basically the spiritual sequel to Harvest Moon.

I have been trying to take a screenshot of my farm but no joy – the usual methods require some sort of extra program like Steam, GeDoSaTo, or Fraps to be installed. Look, it’s true that I play PC games but I don’t want to install something just to take a screenshot!

Thankfully, there is a very easy and painless way to take screenshots of your entire Stardew Valley farm.

Stardew Valley: How to Take a Screenshot

  1. Go to http://upload.farm/
  2. Find your Stardew Valley save file. Just enter this in your computer’s search box: %APPDATA%\StardewValley\Saves
  3. Upload this file to the upload.farm website
  4. You will automatically redirected to a page with all of your farm and character stats. Mine is this one – http://upload.farm/1CPib8
  5.  Right click on your farm picture and save it to you computer

There you go, that’s a screenshot of your entire farm in Stardew Valley with no mess, no fuss, no install needed. It’s the easiest way I know of to get cool screenshot that you can share.

stardew valley how to take a screenshot

This is my farm. Sorry for the mess. I just started playing so I don’t have much and I haven’t fully cleaned my farm yet.

Thanks for reading. If you found this useful then please comment and share.

Leave a Reply

